jump to navigation

Chick Cake Pops May 2, 2010

Posted by blackpumpkin in Baking.
trackback

I finally tried my hands on making some Cake Pops (: It was fun to make but very time consuming, especially when it’s done all by myself. Alone.

Instructions can be found here. It’s pretty hard to find some of the ingredients in BolehLand and it can get pretty pricey too ): I baked a butter cake myself instead of getting cake mix.

Anw, I got Betty Crockers Vanilla frosting from Jusco (RM8.80 for 16oz), White Chocolate Carats (RM13.60 for 1kg) and AmeriColor Candy Oil Colour from City Bakers, and Wilton’s Sparkle Gel from Wisma ICCA. That’s about the stuff I used, if I’m not mistaken. Oh! And those candy chips! I’m not sure what they’re called. But I used heart-shaped chips for the beaks and star -haped chips for their feet.

Cake Pops

Flower ChickI made the flower for my cuppies and have some spares (: It’s made of Choc too. I just add some colouring to it and with the help of a candy melting bottle.

Cherry ChickMy mom suggested I put a cherry on its head! Haha. She said it looks BALD!

Baby Chick“Chick’s supposed to have HAIR sticking on its head!” so my mom complains.

Angel ChickStar star star~ I thought of making something like a headband.. or well, maybe halo XD

Love ChickLast minute inspiration when I thought of Madu and remembered I have love-shaped chips.

Yellow Chick

Of course, they can’t be compared to bakerella’s but I’m still happy for what I’ve made! ^.^ Some doesn’t look really smooth ‘cos of the choc texture. When it starts to cool down, the choc forms clump. But think of it this way, chicks aren’t smooth and round to begin with! XD

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

