jump to navigation

NikeID Studio August 9, 2010

Posted by blackpumpkin in Shoes, Shopping, UK.
trackback

This “shopping” post is not for myself.. but for my brother. I was trying to get a pair of shoes for my bro.. and being a fussy guy, it’s so hard to find shoes which suit his taste. And so, I opt for NikeID! I think it’s best for him to customise his own shoes with whatsoever design, colour and material he likes.

I’m not sure if NikeID studio’s available in Malaysia but when I googled, it says it’s only available in Singapore. Anw, I asked my bro to design it himself and list down every single materials and colours he chose @http://nikeid.nike.com. With the info, I went to NikeID studio and had the shoe designed.




Receipt’s sealed in the black envelope and it’s so damn cool! A card with the design printed on it is given and on its reverse side, the designer name and detail of the shoe is printed. It’s as though the shoe has a birth cert! ^.^ I have to wait 4 weeks for it though. Might take a shorter period (fingers crossed), otherwise I have to rush to the shop after my Spain trip.

Btw, this costs £110. The price varies depending on the design chosen. Ooooh! I forgot another kewl part of this shoe.. you can have your name sewed on the shoeeeee! Or whatsoever name you wish to have on it. ^.^ Love love love it! Though it’s not mine *pokes pokes*

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

