jump to navigation

Farewell, LJMU~ August 31, 2010

Posted by blackpumpkin in LJMU, UK.
trackback

3 months’ REALLYYYYY short. With our packed schedule of exams, assignments, and trips, every single second is precious! Anw, my 3 months have ended ): Awww. I like it in Liverpool. People are friendly (cos I was lucky enough to not meet the bad ones, which some of my friends met), the weather is nice cos I don’t have to sweat and stink 😛 PLUS, that’d mean NO MORE JANE NORMAN! OR SHOPPING AFTER CLASS! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! THE HORRORRRRR. XD

Uni organised a farewell ball for us in Adelphi on 31st August, immediately after our exam. It’s a night to remember (: I don’t remember having so much fun. But the buffet meal’s terrible. Since the buffet hall couldn’t possibly serve all of us, we have to take turns to queue and the first batch who went in gets to take as many desserts as they like. But when it’s our turn, apparently they realised there won’t be enough desserts and limit us to one dessert per person! *@^#*&@&*$@

It’s BUFFET! So that’s what it’s called. I didn’t know buffet LIMITS people to what they take! RAWR.

Nevertheless, it was still fun. Lotsa dancing after the dinner. Even our lecturers danced along! ^.^ Oh! And I randomly submitted some pictures for the photography competition.. and I won! Lols. 2nd prize for the “My memories in UK” category XD Here’s the photo I’ve submitted XD

Guess there’s a good reason for being over obsessed with these lambananas XD Won a book on photography of the waterfront.. which is super heavy and i don’t wanna bring it backkk! 😛

I’ll be backpacking to Paris and Spain tomorrow onwards. Damn ganjeong can! Must store luggage in the morning and run off to catch my flight to Paris d. Huhu. But more updates to come.. cos my hostels in Paris and Spain has wi-fi! (:

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

