jump to navigation

Hello Barcelona! September 17, 2010

Posted by blackpumpkin in Holiday.
trackback

When you’re in Barcelona, there’s one person you MUST know of! Antoni Gaudi!


He’s an amazing architect and I am totally in love with his works! Though Madu tends to feel like puking whenever he sees his works. i.e. Sagrada Familia which has little humans sculpted on the temple, Casa Batlo with skull-like balcony.. Anw, because of Gaudi, I WANNA GO BACK TO BARCELONA! 2026! That’s the year Sagrada Familia is expected to be completed ^.^



This is Parc Guell, also the work of Gaudi. It was tooo crowded with people. But his work’s really beautiful there (: Ohh. And this is his only huge work which do not require admission fee XD

Moving on to less important stuffs (anything unrelated to Gaudi is not important =P), here’s the Museo d’Art. I didn’t go in but the exterior’s amazing enough. Looks like some castle (:

But Museo d’Art’s not where we intended to go XD Stumbled upon it while looking for Poble Espanyol.


And this is one of the shops in Poble Espanyol! (: We’ve made reservations to watch flamenco in Poble Espanyol Huhu. Didn’t walk much in Poble Espanyol cos the shops closing up.. which is really sort of a waste.



The flamenco’s dresses weren’t what I was expecting at all. I expected a flared dress with fanciful, bright colours. But the dancer in the pic was amazing.. She really put in lotsa energy XD And I think it’s a bit like tap dance. Huhu.

Ohh. Port Vell’s also not bad. The water’s crystal clear I tell ya! You can actually see fishies swimming in the water which is a really nice sight (:


This is really random. I was walking and suddenly I saw.. KUALA LUMPUR! Wth. Anw, out of curiosity, we went in and see what’s so special of it.. To be honest, nothing much -.- I don’t even see what’s so Kuala Lumpur-ish bout it.


Another attraction in Barcelona is the Magic Fountain of Montjuic. I took a folder-full of pictures but I can’t possibly upload them all here. Huhu. And we actually went there 2 hours earlier to get a nice place! Huhu. It only starts at 9pm.




Madu has this “thing” for moving vehicles i.e. Segway. And now, GoCars. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to rent a GoCar to drive. Lols. We drove it like.. 2 hours? And all the time, we were lost T.T Never drive your GoCar to La Ramblas or you’ll stuck in the jam for god-knows-how-long.


Some nice, huge bubbles pic for you to see. Haha I DIE DIE MUST POST THIS! Cos we paid for it. Rawr. I thought the guys were playing it for fun.. So I fished out my camera, snapped a pic of it.. and one of the guys came with his cap asking for money. WTH. Thus, we hung out there longer than expected over there to snap more pics XD

You can’t say you’ve been to Barcelona if you haven’t been to their beaches. So we went to Barceloneta beach, which was the nearest to our hostel. Huhu went there in the evening to avoid the sun.. but we’re not alone. (which was surprising)


Tadaaaa~ And that’s the end of my Europe trip! Huhu. The next time I go, I MUST go to Paris Disneyland for 3 days, and visit Sagrada Familia! ^.^

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

