jump to navigation

Cookie, My Little Baby October 28, 2010

Posted by blackpumpkin in Pets.
trackback

On 24th Oct, my dad came back telling me that there’s an abandoned puppy left sitting in a tyre in the field near our house. (I need to write down the date here or I’d forget!) And so, my bro and I went to check it out. The poor thing was left to fend for herself.. but she’s a pup sooo tiny. She hasn’t even opened her eyes! What’s more walk! Toothless and harmless, left with no food or drink. HOW ON EARTH WILL SHE SURVIVE?!

So I was telling my bro to just bring her home first and IF my parents really object to it, we’ll have to send her back to the field and maybe drop some hints to a neighbour who is a dog lover. Lucky though, my parents agreed that we’ll raise her.. but one condition from my dad – We can only raise her til she can take care of herself and then she’ll be set free! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!! But we already have Jojo and Woofer at home and it’ll be really hard to manage 3 dogs since they have to go for walks twice a day (that’d be 6 times if we adopt the puppy)

Nevertheless, my bro and I still took the responsibility to raise her because we believe that we’ll be able to make our dad accept her when she’s ready to take care of herself! Huhu.


LOOOOK!! SO CUTEE! How can I resist her?! Her eyes are open now and she can walk already! Though still a little wobbly. I guess she’s about 2 weeks old. But handling a pup is so much like a practice to handle a real human baby!

We have to feed her milk once every 2 hours using a bottle, clean her poop, clean it when she pees.. And just taking care of her would’ve took half of my day (if you add them all up). Of course that includes playing time XD I can just sit down at stare at her the whole day. SO SO CUTEEE! Lols. She’s very obsessed with sucking now and she likes to sleep next to my foot or on my foot XD

IF really we could not rear her, I hope I’d be able to find a nice master for her. I don’t want to set her free! There’s lotsa dog-catchers here.. and they don’t catch. THEY SHOOT THE DOGS TO DEATH!! Just a week or two ago, two dog (which unfortunately do not have a tag though they have owner) were shot 😦 Plus, I read before that the market nearby sells DOG MEAT! @%$@*#& But I’m not sure if they’re still selling it now.

Anw, one more month to go.. *keeps finger crossed*

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

